Sara NY
Society of American Registered Architects New York Council



Innovation in Design Award

The Shed

Diller Scofidio + Renfro, Lead Architect I Rockwell Group, Collaborating Architect

Excellence in Civic Architecture Award

Hunters Point Community Award

Steven Holl Architects

Visionary Urban Integration Award


Ateliers Jean Nouvel I WSP USA


In alphabetical order by firm name. The level of award (excellence, honor, merit) will be announced at the award celebration on June 18, 2019.

Architecture Operations D.P.C. I HBS Common Pavilion I Menokin Ghost Structure

asap/Adam Sokol Architecture Practice I X-House

ATYPE I Echo Lake House

Beatty Harvey Coco Architects LLP I Sagamore Pendry Rec Pier Hotel

Bernheimer Architecture PLLC I Caesura Brooklyn

BKSK I Ferry Point Park Comfort Station

CannonDesign I Huntington Hospital ED

COOKFOX Architects I 535 Carlton

Cooper Robertson I Edible Academy

David Scott Parker Architects I Greenwich Historical Society Reimagined Campus

Deborah Berke Partners I High Street Residence Hall at Dickinson College

Desai Chia Architecture I Montauk House I AFNY Project 6

Dirtworks Landscape Architecture, PC I Resilient Dunescape

Dyson Jansen Architects, Inc. I Eco Shelter

Edelman Sultan Knox Wood / Architects LLP I Ocean Wonders: Sharks! at the New York Aquarium

Gensler I Ford Foundation Center for Social Justice

GLUCK+ I Cary Leeds Center for Tennis & Learning

Handel Architects I The Pacific I 5 Blue Slip, 7 Bell Slip, 33 Eagle Street, Greenpoint Landing

Independent Design Architects I Detroit Shipping Company

Jones & Jones Architects and Landscape Architects I Southern Ute Cultural Center and Museum

Kingdom Industry I Kingdom Design Studio

Lawrence Kim / A+U Lab I Visitor Center in the Forest

Lee and Associates, Inc. I Swampoodle Park

Leroy Street Studio I Office Triplex

Magnusson Architecture and Planning I St. Augustine Terrace I MLK Plaza I The Mill at Middletown

Michael K Chen Architecture I The Children's Library at Concourse House

Mitchell Giurgola I 370 Jay Street, New York University

Morris Adjmi Architects I 116 University Place

Murphy Burnham & Buttrick Architects I Gordon Chapel

NADAAA I Adams Branch Library

Nelligan White Architects, PLLC I PS 158 Manhattan

ODA Architecture I Denizen Bushwick I 100 Norfolk West Half, DC POST Rotterdam

OFFICE 52 Architecture I Sherman and Joyce Bowie Scott Hall

PEI COOB FREED & PARTNERS Architects I Tivoli Hjørnet I 7 Bryant Park

Perkins Eastman I Guayaquil New City

PLY+ I St. Mary Chapel

Richard Meier & Partners I Torre Cuarzo on Reforma I Rothschild Tower

Rietveld Architects I Amvest Headquarters I Vormen Fabriek Affordable Housing

Sanjay Puri Architects I Prestige University

SheltonMindel I Vinalhaven Retreat

Skidmore, Owing & Merrill LLP I Innovation Partnership Building

Studio Humane I Brick House

Tacklebox Architecture I Claus Porto New York

TBD Architecture & Design I Ft Greene Townhouse

think architecture and design pllc I Hanac Corona Senior Residence

WEISS/MANFREDI I Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine I Hunter's Point South Waterfront Park

WXY architecture + urban design I Brooklyn Navy Yard Master Plan


In alphabetical order by university name. The level of award (excellence, honor, merit) will be announced at the award celebration on June 18, 2019.

Solene Clavel

Clemson University

Edge Effect

Victoria Graziano

CUNY City College

Reviving Suburbia: From Big Box to Small Squares

Steven Sculco

New York Institute of Technology

URBAN MARKET; Storm Refuge Center with Housing Component

Nitzan Koren

Pratt Institute

This is Not a Pavilion

Yeshu Tan

Pratt Institute

Performance of Kindergarten

Will Letchinger

Rice University

Après le Déluge

Danny Ortega

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Searching for the Ineffable

Hannah Schafers

University of Nebraska-Lincoln


Christian Kochuba

University of Virginia

Agri-Ghats: New Delhi's Educational Agricultural Spine